fbpx

In this ‘Free Music’ internet era, ‘streaming moguls’ cash in 24/7 on the artistry of dedicated musicians who deserve a way healthier share of the lucrative pie. So let’s celebrate our unsung musical treasures by buying more of their albums like the good old days when making a living from music wasn’t anywhere near as challenging.

Stuck for ideas? Check out our list of 2019 Rhythm Hut artists and click on a link to musical brilliance.

Or a magnificent new book by an iconic, award-winning Australian photographer that’s so hot off the press, its pages are still warm: “The Music Photography of Wendy McDougall: It’s only rock ‘n roll but I like it.”

And keep the love coming in 2020 by buying tickets to a live music show – wherever you live!

Merry Christmas & and an extra happy New Year from the Rhythm Hut cast and crew!

 

ren stoneRen Stone https://renstone.bandcamp.com/releases

Chaika https://www.chaikaband.com/

OKA https://www.okamusic.com/

James Bennett  https://jamesbennettmusic.com/store

Shaun Kirk  https://www.shaunkirk.com/shop

Drop Legs https://www.droplegsband.com/

ManaLion https://itunes.apple.com/au/artist/manalion/id661715721

Kallidad  https://kallidad.bandcamp.com/

Jeff Lang http://jefflang.com.au/

Kim Churchill https://www.kimchurchill.com/

Archie Roach http://www.archieroach.com/

Nathan Cavaleri  http://www.nathancavaleri.com/store/

Crooked Fiddlehttps://crookedfiddleband.bandcamp.com/merch

Image by Annalise Batista from PixabayMolly Millington  https://music.apple.com/au/album/daddys-gotta-gun-ep/1358859192

The Dreggs  https://music.apple.com/au/album/seas-embrace-ep/1451123197

Z Star Trinity  http://zstarmusic.com/shop/

Kenta Hayashi https://www.kentahayashi.com/

Bobby Alu https://www.musicglue.com/bobbyalu/

Idly By  https://music.apple.com/au/album/idly-by/1472281332

Tijuana Cartel  https://tijuanacartel.bandcamp.com/

Declan Kelly https://declankellymusic.com/

Ash Grunwald https://ashgrunwald.com/

Wendy McDougallDean Haitani https://www.deanhaitanimusic.com/

Daniel Champagne https://certifiedguitarplayer.com/product-category/artists/daniel-champagne/

Claude Hay https://www.claudehay.com.au/

Mark Wilkinson https://www.markwilkinsonmusic.com/home

Sun Salute https://www.sunsalutemusic.com/

Mapstone https://mapstonemusic.bandcamp.com/

The Music Photography of Wendy McDougallIt’s Only Rock ‘n Roll but I like It  wendymcdougall.com.au

Did you know that there are millions of kids the world over who have never experienced the ecstasy of listening to an entire album before, and think that free music is made by magic? (It kinda is, but even magicians have to eat.)

 

2019-12-24T16:33:35+10:00